Experienced Gamer Looking for a Clan

Looking for a clan? Looking for members to your clan? Here's the place
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Forum FAQSearchView unanswered posts

Experienced Gamer Looking for a Clan

Post Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:49 am

Reposted from UrT Official Forums.

I recently started playing Urban Terror. In the past I played many first person shooters on PC. Over the last few years I have been competitively playing MMO games and only played FPS games when I was unoccupied. For a change of scenery, I decided to make my way back to first person shooters.

My experience goes back to games such as Medal of Honor: Allied Assault and Breakthrough, Return To Castle Wolfenstein, Quake II, III and Action quake, and older versions of counter strike (I know, very old games). I have played in a league before and I understand the dynamics.

I've spent that last few weeks scouting out clans I am interested in joining, but I haven't found any I am positive about. I am looking for a clan with its own servers and organization. I do not wish to join a clan where immaturity is unchecked. My goal is to connect with a group of professional minded players. I like to have fun, but at the same time I want to accomplish something. I refuse to play with hackers, nor do I hack.

My preference is to be a sniper. I am sufficiently skilled in offensive and defensive tactics. Please note though, I may be a little rusty since it has been quite some time since I competitively played FPS type games in a clan. If there are any clan leaders out there who think I may be a good fit for their clan, please send me a PM.

I will be happy to go through a try out, spend time on your game server, as well as speak in teamspeak prior to any membership commitment. It is important to me to know what type of clan I am joining. It is also important to me that a clan knows who I am before accepting my membership.